Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018

    pleasant experience and would highly recommend.

    Not having ensuite, but not a great problem.pleas
    Bar and restaurant in house. Friendliness of staff. relaxing, easy atmosphere.
    AndrewandChristine Berry
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 May 2018

    Never judge a B&B by the picture :-)

    Shared bathroom, but while I was lucky I didn't have too
    Location WOW. Breakfast top marks, and very friendly owner plus Very,Very quiet
    Richard
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Fabulous place, Fabulous hosts, fascinating history

    Struggling to find something we didn't like. You normally have to share a bathroom but as it turned out we were the only people on the floor. They are restricted by National trust from providing en-suites with each room.
    The bed was large and very comfortable. The room was beautifully decorated and had a good sea view. The hosts was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was great and generous. It is also a national trust property which made it extra special.
    Christina
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Cozy, easy, friendly, and beautiful weekend getaway

    My stay was everything I could have ever wanted. The staff were so friendly and made me feel at home. They made every effort to provide everything I could ever want. The room was very cute, clean, cozy, and very comfortable beds!!! I felt it was great value for the money. The setting is beautiful, with a view of the sea from my room and of the ancient farm buildings on the property. Would definitely recommend!!!! Added bonus is the path from the b&b to the sea passed through a very beautiful bluebell woods.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018
    A lovely stay. Friendly welcome. A peaceful, stunning location and a great breakfast.
    Gaelle
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    The only minus is having to take the car to eat outside of the hotel.
    Charming staff and house, lovely food ! Amazing location with sea view and loads of walk to make around including coastal path
    June&Walter
    at

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    We would return and spend more days.

    We like the big bathroom and the Victorian style furnishings in the bedroom. Paul, Jo and their dogs are great hosts, we felt very at home.
    Jo Maskell
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Superb Bed and Breakfast on every level. We were thrilled to find this lovely place in Pembrokeshire

    Very welcoming hosts and delicious food. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. A truly lovely and individual place to stay while exploring this fantastic coastline.
    Katy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Nothing!
    Friendly & accommodating staff, gorgeous rooms & wonderful location/views
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    homely, friendly hosts and overall excellent

    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018
    Friendly owners, nice house and excellent breakfast
    Tai-Wei
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dawn Zetter
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 January 2018

    Loved it and got free bedroom upgrade. Will be back!

    Nothing
    Great welcome
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 November 2017

    Warm, full of character & Fun

    Sabine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017
    The best B&B I have stayed in!
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2017

    Warm comfortable and interesting on a rainy windy night . Would recommend and would return.

    Was worried about shared bathroom but needn't have been we had it to ourselves, right next to bedroom door, it was beautiful and enormous and would only have been shared with one other room.
    Interesting characterful property, lots of history, welcoming hosts, great breakfast
    Julia
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 October 2017

    Loved it, and breakfast is special as is the area

    Ensuite bathroom would just make the room amazing
    The view and the decor
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2017
    My room was cosy as well as being clean and fresh, and the bed very comfy. The breakfast was excellent, as well as the evening meal. Our hosts were so friendly and welcoming.
Loading reviews