Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Mariko
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    A Great place to stay.

    We were glad to have the provided dressing gowns as the bathroom was shared. If we are allowed to say, we would fold the dressing gowns and tie around it, and display it on the bed.
    Friendly atmophere, The breakfast was wonderful, including the location, all were great.
    Julie
    fr

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    Amazing second stay. We will come back

    Nothing could have been better. This has - like the first time - exceeded our expectations
    We loved everything. This was our second visit and we loved it even more than we did the first time. The beds are perfect, the food is excellent and the host are the most welcoming people. This is definitely the best place to stay when visiting Pembrokeshire!
    Francoise
    fr

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018

    We would definitely stay there if we were to visit the area again.

    Excellent place that can only be recommended. Lovely hosts. Very nice area and close to the wonderful place of St David's.
    shelly
    tw

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    Very friendly, welcoming and homely B and B. The food was delicious.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018

    Beautiful locations, comfy rooms and excellent service.

    A couple of cobwebs and the bottled water hadn't been replaced as one of the bottles was open and not full.
    Beautiful views, and a great location with very friendly staff. Fabulous homemade breakfast. Room was nicely decorated and bed was super comfy, with lovely fluffy bathrobes provided.
    Jenny Neath
    za

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Comfy stay in beautiful surroundings

    Nothing that was fault of the B & B. Just inconsiderate guests who use the shared bathroom & don't clean up after themselves. One night was too short in this lovely place.
    Very comfortable, tastefully furnished room, sittingroom & dining areas. Wonderful view from bedroom. Quiet & peaceful. Friendly & helpful staff. Delicious breakfast cooked by Jo - best omelette ever! Would love to return someday.
    SIMON
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    Wonderful
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    Perfect

    A warm and friendly welcome. An amazing room with a stunning sea view. Excellent advice on boat trips even in bad weather. They even rang and reserved a boat booking for us. Excellent breakfast. A lovely run family B&B
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018

    Lovely place, lovely people.

    The hosts, Paul and Jo are amazing people, they make you so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The food is fantastic, and the location is beautiful. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast with character, this is it. We love it here and hope to return in the future.
    Michaela
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018

    Relaxing break in a beautiful area

    Lovey hosts, lively pksce. Excellent breakfast
    Jakub
    pl

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018
    There is really nothing wrong with this place. Maybe our room missed a rack for drying towels. Yup, that would be it.
    Jo and Paul are amazing hosts. From the very first minute they are extremely friendly, warm and hospitable. There is always a smile, nice chat and plenty of good advices on where to go. We travel a lot and hardly ever come across such an extraordinarily couple. The house itself is beautiful. It’s a 200 years old farm house that keeps the spirit of its age. The photos do not show it right. We were positively surprised with what it is after viewing photos on Booking.com. It’s a bit run down, but it’s not a problem. It only adds to its authenticity. It’s very clean and neat. We usually stay in rooms with bathroom, so we were a bit worried not having one, but it wasn’t an issue. The bathroom was right next to our room, it was big, spacious, with a big window and all conveniences. We also got two bathrobes, which was a nice touch. The room was nice with a beautiful view. Every day there was a complimentary bottled water and a snack. Breakfast was just delicious. There is a wide range of options to choose from and it’s made fresh just for you. Location of the farm is also great - it’s on a little hill by the New Gale beach. Beautiful view. And some hiking trails start right from the farm.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ollie & sophie lawson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018

    Beautiful

    hosts were really friendly and the view from our room was beautiful.
    Sandra
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018

    I want to go back AGAIN.

    Somewhere to hang damp towels in the bedroom.
    Bed very comfy and the view from the bedroom window exceptional- especially to watch the sunset. Our hosts helped me to make my wife’s birthday celebration very special.
    Gloria
    it

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2018

    Top! Well be back to continue visiting Pembrokshire! Such a lovely family and top location!

    Bed super comfy and room is lovely, with an awesome view on the beach! Bathroom absolutely huge and nicely decorated. The house is exceptionally clean and has a very classic style, which makes you feel like you're at your grandparents' house. Such a cosy and familiar environment! Obviously this was mainly thanks to the kindness of the hosts, Paul and Jo, who are absolutely wonderful! Food too was reeeeally nice, both breakfast and dinner - which is freshly cooked by Paul!
    Cornelia
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Perfect Place to Stay for St. David's Visit

    Can't think of a thing
    The farm is a great place to unwind. Very homey, utterly quiet at night. We had a view of the sea from our room. Paul and Jo are so welcoming, you feel like you're staying with old friends. Food particularly good. Try the poached eggs - Paul is a MASTER. Our room was larger than most B&Bs and the shared bathroom was not anissue at all. The baths are large and well appointed. Plenty of parking. The location for visiting St. David's and the South of Wales is perfect.
    Tim Unrein
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018

    Most excellent service; very courteous staff and an absolutely gorgeous location.

    Hot water heater might need an upgrade.
    Beautiful location; great proximity to hiking trails along the coast. Easy access to so many of the treasures of Pembrokeshire. Very friendly hosts.
Loading reviews